消除乙型及丙型肝炎计划

消除乙型及丙型肝炎计划

NEMS 乙肝和丙肝护理服务介绍

NEMS 为您提供舒适便捷的综合乙肝和丙肝护理服务。

乙型肝炎及丙型肝炎是由乙型肝炎病毒 (HBV) 及丙型肝炎病毒 (HCV)感染引起的全球肝癌的主要原因。估计 每 12 名亚裔美国人中就有 1 名慢性感染过乙型肝炎病毒,但大多数人都不知道。可以通过接种疫苗来预防乙型肝炎。虽然没有预防丙型肝炎的疫苗,但丙型肝炎病毒感染是可以通过治疗治愈的!

东北医疗中心的 消除乙型及丙型肝炎计划 旨在通过普遍筛查和疫苗接种、围产期预防、监测和治疗为当前和未来几代人消除乙型肝炎和丙型肝炎病毒感染。

筛查和疫苗接种

乙肝和丙肝筛查计划

在东北医疗中心,我们建议对所有成年人进行普遍的乙型肝炎病毒(HBV)和丙型肝炎病毒 (HCV) 筛查。大多数保险都承保乙型肝炎病毒和丙型肝炎病毒筛查。我们还为想要进行乙型肝炎和/或丙型肝炎检测的所有社区成员及没有保险的人士提供免费检测。

了解更多

乙肝疫苗接种

美国疾病预防控制中心(CDC )免疫实践咨询委员会 (ACIP) 建议对所有 60 岁以下且在筛查时没有以往 HBV 感染或免疫证据的人进行普遍 HBV 疫苗接种。东北医疗中心为成人提供 2 剂 Heplisav-B 疫苗,可在 1 个月内完成,为孕妇和儿童提供 3 剂 HBV 疫苗,可在 6 个月内完成。

目前尚无针对 HCV 的疫苗。

围产期预防

东北医疗中心的乙肝妈妈护理管理计划确保患有乙型肝炎的母亲及婴儿在围产期接受医生建议的治疗、监测和疫苗接种,因为此时母婴传播的风险相对增加。

下载乙肝妈妈路线图

监测和治疗

东北医疗中心确保所有被确定患有慢性乙型肝炎和丙型肝炎的病人都能够与一位主诊医师或专家接触,以评估、监测和治疗他们的病情。

实验室监控

患有慢性乙型肝炎 (HBV) 的人应每六 (6) 个月完成一次以下实验室检测,以了解其乙型肝炎护理管理的最新情况:

  • 谷氨酰胺 检查肝脏是否发炎
  • 乙肝病毒DNA 检查血液中的病毒数量
肝脏超声波

NEMS 在多个地点为慢性 HBV 和 HCV 患者提供常规肝脏超声检查。慢性 HBV 患者应每年进行一次肝脏超声检查。

患有慢性乙型肝炎 (HBV) 且属于以下类别之一的人罹患肝癌的风险较高,应每 6 个月进行一次肝脏超声检查:

  • 40 岁以上的男性
  • 50 岁以上的女性
  • 肝硬化患者
  • 感染丁型肝炎的人
  • 有肝癌家族病史的人
纤维扫描仪

东北医疗中心还通过肝纤维扫描机( FibroScan)提供肝纤维化分期诊断。 FibroScan是一种测量肝脏硬度和脂肪肝的即时设备,常用于肝脏科诊所和学术机构。

倡导

十多年来,NEMS 一直是亚裔美国人社区中提高对 HBV 认识的领导者,因为亚裔受 HBV 感染的影响尤为严重。NEMS 还长期与当地组织合作,例如 旧金山乙肝免费——湾区以及国家倡导团体,如 乙肝联合组织乙肝基金会,倡导更多的乙肝支持和资源,让子孙后代免受乙肝病毒的侵害。

请参阅以下由 NEMS 移民健康主任 Amy Tang 博士合著的有关 HBV 消除的出版物:

“美国乙肝病毒消除:是时候打破障碍、实施解决方案了”

图片来源: 霍雷肖·荣格

Hepatitis B and C Elimination Program

Hepatitis B and C Elimination Program

Introduction to NEMS’ Hepatitis B and C Care Services

NEMS offers comprehensive hepatitis B and C care services at the comfort and convenience of your medical home.

Hepatitis B and C are the leading cause of liver cancer worldwide caused by infection with the hepatitis B virus (HBV) and hepatitis C virus (HCV). It is estimated that 1 in 12 Asian Americans are chronically infected with HBV, but most are unaware. Hepatitis B can be prevented through vaccination. While there is no vaccine to prevent hepatitis C, HCV infection is curable through treatment!

NEMS’ Hepatitis B and C Elimination Program aims to eliminate HBV and HCV for current and future generations through universal screening and vaccination, perinatal prevention, monitoring, and treatment.

Screening and Vaccination

Hepatitis B and C Screening Program

At NEMS, we recommend universal HBV and HCV screenings for all adults. HBV and HCV screenings are covered by most insurances. We also offer free HBV and HCV testing for all community members and persons without insurance who want to get HBV and/or HCV testing.

Learn More

Hepatitis B Vaccination

The CDC’s Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) recommends universal HBV vaccination for all persons younger than age 60 who do not have evidence of prior HBV infection or immunity upon screening. NEMS offers the 2-dose Heplisav-B vaccine for adults that can be completed over 1 month and the 3-dose HBV vaccine for pregnant women and children that can be completed over 6 months.

There is no vaccine for HCV.

Perinatal Prevention

NEMS’ Hep B Moms care management program ensures mothers with HBV and their infants receive recommended treatment, monitoring, and vaccination during the perinatal period, when there is an increased risk for mother-to-child transmission.

Download Hep B Moms Roadmap

Monitoring and Treatment

NEMS ensures all persons identified with chronic hepatitis B and C are linked to care with a primary care provider or specialist who can evaluate, monitor, and treat their condition.

Lab Monitoring

People living with chronic HBV should complete the below lab tests every six (6) months to stay up to date with their HBV care management:

  • ALT to check if their liver is inflamed
  • HBV DNA to check the virus count in the blood
Liver Ultrasounds

NEMS offers routine liver ultrasounds for people with chronic HBV and HCV at multiple sites. People living with chronic HBV should get a liver ultrasound done once a year.

People living with chronic HBV who belong to one of the below categories have increased risk for developing liver cancer and should get a liver ultrasound done every 6 months:

  • Men over the age of 40 years old
  • Women over the age of 50 years old
  • People with cirrhosis
  • People with hepatitis delta infection
  • People with family history of liver cancer
FibroScan

NEMS also offers fibrosis staging with FibroScan, a point-of-care device that measures liver stiffness and fatty liver that is commonly used in hepatology offices and academic institutions.

Advocacy

For more than a decade, NEMS has been a leader in promoting awareness of HBV within the Asian American community, as Asians are disproportionately impacted by HBV infection. NEMS also has a long history of partnering with local organizations, such as San Francisco Hep B Free–Bay Area, and national advocacy groups, like Hep B United and Hepatitis B Foundation, to advocate for more HBV support and resources so future generations are HBV free.

See below for a publication on HBV elimination co-authored by NEMS Director of Immigrant Health, Dr. Amy Tang:

“Hepatitis B Virus Elimination in the U.S.: Time to Dismantle Barriers and Implement Solutions”

Photo Credits: Horatio Jung